KLAR's FALL SALE!!!
20% OFF EVERYTHING & FREE Shipping
Use Code GIVEAWAY20 at Checkout. CLICK HERE for details! 10% Donated back to Local Community Programs

Resources

At KLAR, we take sun protection seriously. Skin is the body’s largest organ and first line of defense against the elements and disease; therefore we provide sun protection that is backed by science and research.  Below are some useful links that share the research and science behind our products:

Organizations

Skin Cancer Foundation  https://www.skincancer.org/
Melanoma Research Foundation  https://www.melanoma.org/
American Academy of Dermatology  https://www.aad.org/
Colorado Dermatologic Society  http://www.coloradodermatology.org/resources/skin-cancer-awareness/
National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN) https://www.nccn.org/
NCCN Guidelines for Melanoma Patients https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/melanoma/
EPA Sun Safety Program https://www.epa.gov/sunsafety

Regulatory and Certification

California Safe Cosmetics Act  https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/CCDPHP/DEODC/OHB/CSCP/Pages/About-CSCP.aspx
California Safe Cosmetics Act Program Product Database  https://safecosmetics.cdph.ca.gov/search/  
What is NSF Certification?  http://www.nsf.org/consumer-resources/what-is-nsf-certification
What is NSF Organic Certification?  http://www.nsf.org/consumer-resources/health-beauty/cosmetic-personal-care-products/organic-personal-care-products

Articles

How Do I Know if I am Using the Right Sunscreen?  https://www.aad.org/public/skin-hair-nails/skin-care/sunscreen
Nearly Three Quarters of Sunscreens Do Not Work as Advertised: Study  http://fortune.com/2017/06/05/three-quarters-sunscreens-dont-work/ 
All About Skin Cancer and UV Rays  http://home.sunsafecolorado.org/bi/bi_cancer.aspx
Melanoma Facts and Stats  https://www.melanoma.org/understand-melanoma/what-melanoma/melanoma-facts-and-stats
High Altitudes Increase Risk for Sun Damage 115% More than at Sea Level  https://www.thedenverchannel.com/news/local-news/colorados-altitude-increases-your-risk-for-skin-damage-cancer 
The Facts on Skin Cancer in Colorado  https://www.comelanoma.org/the-facts